Morrisons Set Menu: Two-Course Cafe Deal Explained

Table of contents

Last reviewed: 3 November 2026 · Based on a Morrisons corporate announcement; the source does not state a year

The Morrisons set menu was a two-course deal at £8.99 in every Morrisons cafe: a main, a hot dessert and a drink, announced to run until 2 April.

Morrisons set menu: Morrisons Cafe set menu and breakfast offer menu board with prices
Morrisons Cafe reference prices from Morrisons announcements.

Quick answer

  • Price: £8.99 for the two-course set.
  • Includes: a main, a hot dessert and a drink.
  • Mains: fish and chips, lasagne or a roast dinner with all the trimmings.
  • Desserts: Bramley apple crumble or sticky toffee pudding.
  • Available in every Morrisons cafe nationwide, until 2 April (year not stated).

Morrisons set menu: what you get

In a Morrisons announcement, the supermarket introduced a two-course set menu for £8.99 across its cafes. The announcement says the deal ran from the launch day until 2 April, but it does not state the year or serving times. Because it is a past promotion, check the cafe for a current equivalent.

Course Choices named in the announcement
Main Fish and chips; lasagne; roast dinner with all the trimmings
Hot dessert Bramley apple crumble; sticky toffee pudding
Drink Included

Kids Eat Free

The announcement says the set menu can be used together with Kids Eat Free. The kids’ items it names are fish fingers and chips, chicken nuggets with chips and peas, and items from the all-day breakfast menu, each with fruit and a drink.

Is the Morrisons set menu still on?

We cannot confirm that. The announcement gives no year, and Morrisons may run, change or end offers at any time. Look at the menu board in your local cafe, and see our main Morrisons Cafe menu and prices guide and the Morrisons breakfast menu and half-price fry-up page for the breakfast side of the menu.

More Morrisons and cafe guides

Who the set menu suits

A two-course set menu priced at £8.99 for a main, a hot dessert and a drink is designed to be a complete meal at a single price, which makes it a useful budget option for a family or someone eating alone. The value comes from the bundle: buying a main, a pudding and a drink separately in most cafes would cost more, though we cannot make a precise comparison because Morrisons’ announcement does not list single-item prices for the same dishes.

How to check whether it is available today

  • The announcement we cite described the offer as running until 2 April, so it is a past promotion unless Morrisons has repeated it.
  • Ask in your cafe or check the in-store menu board for any current set menu.
  • Check the Morrisons website for cafe menu updates; supermarket cafes change menus seasonally.

About Morrisons

According to Wikipedia, Morrisons was founded in Bradford in June 1899 by William Morrison and was acquired by Clayton, Dubilier & Rice in October 2021. For the full cafe overview see Morrisons Cafe menu and prices and for the breakfast promotion see Morrisons breakfast menu and half-price fry-up.

Questions to ask staff

Question Why it matters
Is the set menu running at this cafe? Promotions can be limited by date or branch
Is the hot dessert included in the price? The original offer bundled it with the main and a drink
Are there vegetarian or vegan options? Choices vary by branch and season

Budget scenarios with the £8.99 set menu

Scenario Calculation Total
One person 1 set menu £8.99
Two people 2 × £8.99 £17.98
Family of four 4 × £8.99 £35.96

These are straightforward multiplications of the advertised price; they ignore any extras or changes to the offer. They show why a fixed price is attractive to families who want to know the total before they order.

How set menus work in cafes

A set menu limits choice to a short list of mains and desserts in exchange for a lower, fixed price. Cafes use them to speed up service and manage ingredient costs. If you want something outside the list, you can usually order from the standard menu instead, but the set price will not apply.

What to verify before you go

  • Is the set menu running at your cafe today?
  • Which mains and desserts are included?
  • Is a hot drink included or is it a soft drink only?
  • Are there vegetarian and vegan options on the set?

Timeline of Morrisons’ cafe offers in our sources

Offer Price Detail
Two-course set menu £8.99 Main, hot dessert and drink; announcement said it ran until 2 April
Half-price breakfast £2.99 11-piece fry-up across 397 cafes, 21 to 27 November (year not stated)

Key takeaways

  • Set menus fix the price in exchange for limited choice.
  • Promotions are time-limited; verify in your cafe.
  • See Morrisons Cafe menu and prices for the full guide.

Comparing set menus with ordering a la carte

A set menu is a good deal when you would have ordered all the components anyway. If you only want a main course, ordering a la carte may be cheaper; if you want a main, a pudding and a drink, a set price is typically better. The Morrisons offer included a hot dessert, which is often the most expensive part of a cafe meal to add separately. The simplest test is to add up what you would order from the standard menu and compare it with the set price.

Remember that set menus often have a limited choice of mains and puddings, and that they may only run at certain times of day or on certain days. Ask a team member to confirm the rules so you are not caught out at the till.

Summary: Morrisons set menu

In short, Morrisons set menu details can change, so confirm them at your restaurant before you order. This Morrisons set menu guide lists dated sources so you can judge how current each figure is. If you are comparing Morrisons set menu across chains, use our hub pages for like-for-like context. We review this Morrisons set menu page when official sources change. Bookmark this Morrisons set menu page and check the last-reviewed date at the top.

Frequently asked questions

How much is the Morrisons set menu?
£8.99 for a main, a hot dessert and a drink, according to the Morrisons announcement.
What mains are on the Morrisons set menu?
Fish and chips, lasagne and a roast dinner with all the trimmings.
Can children use the The set meal?
The announcement says Kids Eat Free can be used with the deal, with kids’ items such as fish fingers and chips and chicken nuggets.
Is the The set deal available now?
The source does not state a year, so we cannot confirm it. Check your local Morrisons cafe.

Sources and method

Facts on this page come from the sources below, checked on 3 November 2026. Where a source did not state a year or a branch, we say so rather than guess.

MenusHub is not affiliated with Morrisons. Menus, offers and prices change. See our Disclaimer and Editorial Policy.

Looking for another menu?

Browse UK restaurant menus, prices and deals, checked against public sources.

Browse all menus

MenusHub is an independent guide and is not affiliated with the brands covered. Prices change, so always confirm with the restaurant. Disclaimer · Editorial policy