The Morrisons breakfast menu centres on an 11-piece fry-up, and a half-price promotion cut it to £2.99 in 397 Morrisons cafes for one week from Monday 21 November to Sunday 27 November.

Quick answer
- The breakfast: two sausages, two bacon rashers, a fried egg, a flat mushroom, half a tomato, a hash brown, baked beans and toast.
- Promotion: half price at £2.99, Monday 21 to Sunday 27 November (year not stated).
- Available all day during the promotion in 397 cafes, with takeaway and delivery.
- Vegetarian and vegan versions swap in veggie sausages and add sliced avocado.
Morrisons breakfast menu: the 11-piece fry-up
A Morrisons announcement describes the full breakfast as two sausages, two bacon rashers, a fried egg, a flat mushroom, half a tomato, a hash brown, baked beans and toast. In Scotland the equivalent uses lorne sausage and tattie scones. The usual price was halved to £2.99 for the promotion.
| Detail | As announced |
|---|---|
| Promotion | Half price, £2.99 |
| Dates | Monday 21 November to Sunday 27 November (year not stated) |
| Times | All day, every day during the offer |
| Cafes | 397 Morrisons cafes nationwide |
| Other | Takeaway and delivery also available |
Vegetarian and vegan options
The announcement says the vegetarian and vegan versions use veggie sausages and add sliced avocado. Menus vary by cafe, so confirm the available swaps at the counter.
Check today’s Morrisons breakfast menu
The promotion is a past event, so the £2.99 price should not be assumed now. Compare it with the two-course lunch deal on our Morrisons set menu: two-course cafe deal page, and see the main Morrisons Cafe menu and prices guide for the rest of the cafe menu.
More Morrisons and cafe guides
- Morrisons Cafe menu and prices
- Morrisons set menu: two-course cafe deal
- Coffee shop and cafe menu prices UK
Understanding the 11-piece fry-up
The Morrisons breakfast is described in the supermarket’s announcement as an 11-piece fry-up, which is a straightforward way of signalling how much food is on the plate rather than a fixed recipe. The half-price promotion cut its price to £2.99 in 397 cafes for one week, which was a short, headline-grabbing offer rather than a permanent price. Customers should treat £2.99 as the promotional price and check the standard menu price in their own cafe.
Breakfast price history in our sources
| Item | Price | Context |
|---|---|---|
| 11-piece fry-up (promotion) | £2.99 | Half-price promotion across 397 cafes, 21 to 27 November (year not stated) |
Tips for a Morrisons breakfast
- Arrive early if you want the full menu; some items sell out.
- Check whether vegetarian and vegan versions are offered, as options vary.
- Ask about hot-drink refills, which some cafes offer; policies vary by cafe.
- Compare with other breakfast options such as Toby Carvery breakfast: all-you-can-eat price and times for an all-you-can-eat alternative.
Morrisons background
Morrisons began in Bradford in 1899, according to Wikipedia, and had 497 supermarkets in Great Britain and one in Gibraltar as of 2021. See Morrisons Cafe menu and prices for the main guide and Morrisons set menu: two-course cafe deal for the set menu.
What a half-price promotion tells you
Supermarkets use short promotions on staple items to draw people into the cafe and, often, the shop. A half-price breakfast at £2.99 implies a standard price of about £5.98 on simple arithmetic (£2.99 × 2), but Morrisons did not state the standard price in the announcement we read, so we do not treat that as a confirmed figure. The takeaway is that the promotional price was a one-week event and should not be assumed to apply today.
Planning a breakfast trip
| Step | Detail |
|---|---|
| Check opening hours | Cafe hours can differ from store hours |
| Check what is included | The fry-up was described as an 11-piece plate |
| Ask about drinks | Whether tea or coffee is included varies |
| Check dietary options | Vegetarian and vegan versions may be available |
Alternatives
- An all-you-can-eat breakfast at a carvery; see Toby Carvery breakfast: all-you-can-eat price and times.
- A drive-thru breakfast; see GDK breakfast menu: big breakfast wrap and hours.
- A coffee-shop breakfast; see Coffee shop menu prices UK.
Why a supermarket cafe breakfast is popular
Supermarket cafes appeal to shoppers because the breakfast is quick, the menu is familiar and the price is usually lower than a high-street cafe. The 11-piece fry-up is a classic plate that comes with the expectation of generous portions. Customers also like the convenience of eating before or after a shop, and parents appreciate a predictable price for a family meal. The downside is that menus can vary by store and that opening hours depend on the supermarket.
Key takeaways
- The fry-up promotion priced the plate at £2.99 for one week.
- 397 cafes took part in the promotion.
- Always check the standard price in your cafe.
Eating a fry-up well: practical tips
A fry-up is a heavy meal, so think about timing and portion. If you plan to shop afterwards, a lighter breakfast might be more comfortable, but if you are going to be out for hours, a full plate can carry you through. Eating slowly and pairing the plate with a hot drink helps digestion. If you want to reduce fat, ask whether grilled options or beans and tomatoes can replace some fried items.
For families, a shared table approach can work: one fry-up and a few sides for children to taste. Check whether children’s portions are listed on the menu, because they are often cheaper than adult plates.
Summary: Morrisons breakfast menu
In short, Morrisons breakfast menu details can change, so confirm them at your restaurant before you order. This Morrisons breakfast menu guide lists dated sources so you can judge how current each figure is. If you are comparing Morrisons breakfast menu across chains, use our hub pages for like-for-like context. We review this Morrisons breakfast menu page when official sources change. Bookmark this Morrisons breakfast menu page and check the last-reviewed date at the top. For any Morrisons breakfast menu question not answered here, the official site is the final authority. Our Morrisons breakfast menu notes are written to be easy to scan and easy to verify.
Frequently asked questions
What is in the Morrisons breakfast?
How much was the Morrisons half-price breakfast?
Is Morrisons breakfast served all day?
Does Morrisons Cafe do takeaway breakfast?
Sources and method
Facts on this page come from the sources below, checked on 3 November 2026. Where a source did not state a year or a branch, we say so rather than guess.
MenusHub is not affiliated with Morrisons. Menus, offers and prices change. See our Disclaimer and Editorial Policy.